EXTREME allergies

Home Forums Medical issues and disease discussion EXTREME allergies

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    junie

Hi – my cat has the most extreme allergies any vet(s) have ever seen. HESKA tested her blood twice because they could not believe how high her #s were. Currently the lower have of her abdomen and inner legs are completely raw and open. I have been working with vets in the New England states for the last two years and have basically been told there is nothing that can be done. I understand there is alot of new experimental treatments going on in the South and West. DR.s here wont even take note. I am currently working with a Chinese veterinary herbalist. But this seems to be making the cat worse. Nettle, Hoxsey- like, and some other formula. She is vomiting, trembling and has diarrhea and itches more now! We also have her on a raw food diet. she eats litter and dirt from my plants. Has anyone had a similar EXTREME pet and if so what has worked. Did you use Herbs. I have read that Hoxsey has bad side effects. When I first found this cat she had these current symptoms x10 including the high white blood count. I have worked to relive them in the first year and a half. Now that we are trying the Chinese herbs the symptoms are back

Any thoughts – as I have called vets all over the country and no one seems interested in our case!!!

Lena
    Keymaster

Hi Junie,

Allergies are one of the most frustrating problems to work with. If she is that bad with open sores and bleeding I would highly encourage you to talk to your vet about adding in some western drugs if you are not already. I often times have animals on antihistamines and/or steroids while we are treating them with herbals.